Board News, News

Welcome and Thank You!

The MAEA Board of Directors is excited to welcome our new board members and a number of returning board members. Thank you to everyone for your commitment to MAEA. View the entire Board of Directors .
Newly Elected Board Members
Jacob Ginga – President-Elect
Newly Appointed Board Members
Rebecca Kostich – Secondary Division Director
Alyssa Taranto – Media Arts Representative
Margaurita Spear – Early Childhood Representative and PD Committee Chair
Continuing Board Members
Melissa Mastrolia – President
Laura Marotta – Past President
Jaimee Taborda – Secretary
Helen Downey – Treasurer
Billy Claire – Independent Schools Representative
Heidi Hurley – National Art Honor Society Representative
Lydia Gruner – Special Needs Representative
Laura Evonne Steinman – Community Arts Representative
Katie McEwan – Elementary Division Director
Kay Furst – Higher Education Division Director
Patty Klibansky – Supervision/Administration Division Director
Rebecca Bourgault – Preservice Division Director
Diana Adams Woodruff – Student Recognitions Committee Chair
Shannon Carey – Conference Committee Chair
Eleena Rioux – Youth Art Month Committee Chair
Alice Gentili – Advocacy Liaison
Jane McKeag – Publications Editor
Brittany Martinez – Webmaster
Special thanks to Tobey Eugenio and Sheila Tetler who are stepping down from their roles as Middle Level Division Director/PD Committee Chair and Retired Representative. We wish them well and know they will continue their work supporting the mission of MAEA!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *