Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Melissa Mastrolia

Conant School, Acton

president@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

 

 

President-Elect

This position is currently open

presidentelect@massarted.com

Now – December 31, 2021

Past-President

Laura Marotta

Creative Hub Worcester

pastpresident@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Treasurer

Helen Downey

Retired, Marlborough Public Schools

treasurer@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Secretary

Jaimee Taborda

Oxford High School

secretary@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

.

Division Directors

Elementary Division Director

Katie McEwan

Potter Road Elementary, Framingham

elementary@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Middle Level Division Director

Sarah Tomkins

North Andover Public Schools

middlelevel@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Secondary Division Director

Rebecca Kostich

Groton-Dunstable Regional HS

secondary@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

Higher Education Division Director

Sohee Koo

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

highered@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Museum Education Division Director

Elizabeth Buck

Worcester Art Museum

museum@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

Supervision/Administration Division Director

Patty Klibansky

Lynn Public Schools

supervision@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Preservice Division Director

This position is currently open

preservice@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2022

 

 

Special Interest Representatives

Early Childhood Representative

Margaurita Spear

Worcester Public Schools

earlychildhood@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2021

Independent Schools Representative

Billy Claire

Fay School, Southborough

independentschools@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

National Art Honor Society Representative

Heidi Hurley

Braintree Public Schools

nahs@massarted.com

Now – December 31, 2021

Retired Representative

This position is currently open. 

retired@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Special Needs Representative

Lydia Gruner

Devereux School

specialneeds@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Community Arts Representative

Laura Evonne Steinman

communityarts@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Media Arts Representative

Alyssa Taranto

Franklin High School

mediaarts@massarted.com

Now – December 31, 2021

Committee Chairs

Conference Committee

Shannon Carey

conference@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

 

 

Awards Committee

This position is currently open.

awards@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2022

 

 

Exhibitions Committee

This position is currently open.

exhibitions@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2021

Public Relations Committee

This position is currently open.

presidentelect@massarted.com

Now – December 31, 2021

Student Recognition Committee

Diana Adams Woodruff

Former Visual Arts Dir. K-12

Acton-Boxborough Regional School District

student_recognition@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Youth Art Month Committee Co-Chair

Eleena Rioux

youthartmonth@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Professional Development Committee

Margaurita Spear

Worcester Public Schools

PD@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

Youth Art Month Committee Co-Chair

Jessica Howard

Somerville High School

youthartmonth@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Liaisons & Additional Positions

 

Advocacy Liaison

Alice Gentili 

Retired, Miscoe Hill Middle School

advocacy@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

 

Publications Editor

Jane McKeag

editor@massarted.com

University of Massachusetts, Amherst 

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Webmaster

This position is currently open.

webmaster@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2021

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President

Andrea Haas

Eastern Region Vice President (Term: 2020-2022)

Art Teacher, Wethersfield, Connecticut

ahaasarted@gmail.com

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President-Elect

Heidi O’Donnell

Eastern Region Vice President-Elect (Term: 2020-2022)

Secondary Visual Arts Educator, Belfast, ME