Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Melissa Mastrolia

Conant School

president@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

President-Elect

Jacob Ginga

Field School

presidentelect@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Past-President

Laura Marotta

Creative Hub Worcester

pastpresident@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Treasurer

Helen Downey

Retired, Marlborough Public Schools

treasurer@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

Secretary

Jaimee Taborda

Oxford High School

secretary@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

.

Division Directors

Elementary Division Director

Katie McEwan

Potter Road Elementary

elementary@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

Middle Level Division Director

This position is currently open

middlelevel@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2020

Secondary Division Director

Rebecca Kostich

secondary@massarted.com

December 10, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

Higher Education Division

Director

Kay Furst

Tufts University

highered@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

 

 

Museum Education Division Director

This position is currently open.

museum@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2020

Supervision/ Administration Division Director

Patty Klibansky

supervision@massarted.com

October 12, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

Preservice Division Director

Rebecca Bourgault

Boston University

preservice@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

 

 

Special Interest Representatives

Early Childhood Representative

Margaurita Spear

 

earlychildhood@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2021

Independent Schools Representative

Billy Claire

Fay School

independentschools@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

National Art Honor Society Representative

Heidi Hurley

Braintree High School

nahs@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Retired Representative

This position is currently open. 

retired@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Special Needs Representative

Lydia Gruner

Devereux School

specialneeds@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Community Arts Representative

Laura Evonne Steinman

communityarts@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Media Arts Representative

Alyssa Taranto

 

mediaarts@massarted.com

Now – December 31, 2021

Committee Chairs

Conference Committee

Shannon Carey

Lesley University

conference@massarted.com

February 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

 

 

Awards Committee

This position is currently open.

awards@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2020

Exhibitions Committee

This position is currently open.

exhibitions@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2021

Public Relations Committee

Melissa Mastrolia

Conant School

president@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Student Recognition Committee

Diana Adams Woodruff

Former Visual Arts Dir. K-12

Acton-Boxborough Regional School District

student_recognition@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Youth Art Month Committee

Eleena Rioux

youthartmonth@massarted.com

January 1, 2019 –

December 31, 2020

Professional Development Committee

Margaurita Spear

PD@massarted.com

Now – 

December 31, 2020

Liaisons & Additional Positions

 

Advocacy Liaison

Alice Gentili 

Miscoe Hill Middle School

advocacy@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

 

Publications Editor

Jane McKeag

editor@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

Webmaster

Brittany Martinez

Claypit Hill Elementary School

webmaster@massarted.com

January 1, 2020 –

December 31, 2021

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President

Diane Wilkin

Morrisville, PA

Eastern Region Vice President (Term: 2018-2020)

Secondary Art Educator

diwilkin@gmail.com

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President-Elect

Andrea Haas 

Wethersfield, CT

Eastern Region Vice President-Elect (Term: 2018-2020)

Secondary Art Educator

ahaasarted@gmail.com