Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Maureen Creegan-Quinquis

Lesley University, Cambridge

president@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

President-Elect

Cari DiCicco

Everett Public Schools

presidentelect@massarted.com

August 8, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Past-President

Melissa Mastrolia

Conant School, Acton

pastpresident@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Treasurer

Helen Downey

Retired, Marlborough Public Schools

treasurer@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Secretary

Jaimee Taborda

Oxford High School

secretary@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

ED&I Director-Elect

Diana Navarrete-Rackauckas

edi@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2022

Division Directors

Elementary Division Director

This position is currently open.

elementary@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2022

Middle Level Division Director

Sarah Tomkins

North Andover Public Schools

middlelevel@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Secondary Division Director

This position is currently open.

secondary@massarted.com

Now – 

December 31, 2022

Higher Education Division Director

Sohee Koo

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

highered@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Museum Education Division Director

Elizabeth Buck

Worcester Art Museum

museum@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

Supervision/Administration Division Director

Patty Klibansky

Lynn Public Schools

supervision@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 –

December 31, 2022

Preservice Division Director

Victoria Paulette

preservice@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2022

 

 

Special Interest Representatives

Early Childhood Representative

Margaurita Spear

earlychildhood@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Independent Schools Representative

Billy Claire

Fay School, Southborough

independentschools@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

National Art Honor Society Representative

Rebecca Kostich

Groton-Dunstable Regional HS

nahs@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Retired Representative

This position is currently open. 

retired@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Special Needs Representative

Laura Evonne Steinman

specialneeds@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Community Arts Representative

This position is currently open.

communityarts@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Media Arts Representative

Alyssa Taranto

Franklin High School

mediaarts@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023

Committee Chairs

Conference Committee

Lydia Gruner

Devereux School

conference@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 – 

December 31, 2022

 

 

Awards Committee

This position is currently open.

awards@massarted.com

Now –

December 31, 2022

 

 

Exhibitions Committee

This position is currently open.

exhibitions@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Public Relations Committee

This position is currently open.

presidentelect@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Student Recognition Committee

Diana Adams Woodruff

Former Visual Arts Dir. K-12

Acton-Boxborough Regional School District

student_recognition@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Youth Art Month Committee Chair

Amy Hussey

Reading Public Schools

Helen Downey

Retired, Marlborough Public Schools

youthartmonth@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2022

Professional Development Committee

Margaurita Spear

PD@massarted.com

January 1, 2021 – 

December 31, 2022

Liaisons & Additional Positions

 

Advocacy Liaison

This position is currently open.

advocacy@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

 

Publications Editor

This position is currently open.

editor@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 –

December 31, 2023

Webmaster

This position is currently open.

webmaster@massarted.com

January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2022

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President

Heidi O’Donnell

Eastern Region Vice President (Term: 2022-2024)

Secondary Visual Arts Educator, Belfast, ME

NAEAeasternvp@gmail.com

NAEA | Eastern Region Vice President-Elect

Kristi Oliver

Eastern Region Vice President-Elect (Term: 2022-2024)

Professional Development Manager, Millis, MA