Board News

Welcome New and Returning Board Members

The MAEA Board of Directors is excited to welcome three new board members, and a number of returning board members. These new terms start January 1, 2019 and are two year terms, unless otherwise noted. Thank you to everyone for your commitment to MAEA!
Newly Elected Board Members
Helen Downey – Treasurer
Jaimee Taborda – Secretary
Newly Appointed Board Members
Katie McEwan – Elementary Division Director
David Polito – Supervision/Administration Division Director
Eleena Rioux – Youth Art Month Committee Chair
Continuing Board Members
Rebecca Bourgault – Preservice Division Director
Tamera Burns – Secondary Division Director
Tobey Eugenio – Middle Level Division Director
Kay Furst – Higher Education Division Director
Diana Adams Woodruff – Student Recognitions Committee Chair, one year term
Special thanks to Amy Briggs Kemeza and Jessica Sassaman, who are stepping down from their roles as Museum Education Division Director and Elementary Division Director. We wish them well and know they will continue their work supporting the mission of MAEA!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *