Board News, MAEA News

Welcome and Thank You!

The MAEA Board of Directors is excited to welcome our new board members and a number of returning board members. Thank you to everyone for your commitment to MAEA. View the entire Board of Directors .

Newly Re-elected Board Members
Helen Downey – Treasurer
Jaimee Taborda – Secretary

Newly Appointed Board Members
Jessica Howard – Youth Art Month Committee Co-Chair
Sohee Koo – Higher Education Division Director
Sarah Tomkins – Middle Level Division Director

Continuing Board Members
Melissa Mastrolia – President
Jacob Ginga – President-Elect
Laura Marotta – Past President
Billy Claire – Independent Schools Representative
Lydia Gruner – Special Needs Representative
Margaurita Spear – Early Childhood Representative & PD Committee Chair
Laura Evonne Steinman – Community Arts Representative
Alyssa Taranto – Media Arts Representative
Elizabeth Buck – Museum Education Division Director
Patty Klibansky – Supervision/Administration Division Director
Rebecca Kostich – Secondary Division Director
Katie McEwan – Elementary Division Director
Shannon Carey – Conference Committee Chair
Eleena Rioux – Youth Art Month Committee Co-Chair
Diana Adams Woodruff – Student Recognitions Committee Chair
Alice Gentili – Advocacy Liaison
Jane McKeag – Publications Editor

Special thanks to Kay Furst, who recently stepped down from her role as Higher Education Division Director. We wish her well and know she will continue to support the mission of MAEA!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *